Catching up to November (and some big news!)

I sit in front of my computer and I lower my head in shame because it has been almost 2 months since my last post. Every time I promise myself that it will never happen again, and then it does! Good news is that my Instagram account is always up to date so follow me there if you want more of the stuff I post (@lsj_blog)

Straight into the big news I was bragging about! I joined my boyfriend in Cape Town for a little holiday two weeks ago and we loved taking some time off. He planned the holiday because he flew to Cape Town a week before I did (for work) and I joined him on the Friday. On Monday, he proposed to me on the beach in Paternoster with the most gorgeous ring and the sweetest speech I have ever heard. I can’t believe it has already been two weeks since our engagement and we are so excited to get planning on our wedding!

I said yes!

I said yes!

He custom designed my ring and it still blows my mind with how perfect it is. It’s a platinum setting with a titan of a diamond. The 1 carat stone is absolutely gorgeous and I can tell you now that the cut, colour and clarity of the stone is so important! My diamond sparkles like nothing I have ever seen before, so if you are getting closer to getting engaged, take some time and really think about the kind of stone you want. I always thought that size is the only thing that really matters, but if I had to choose, I would rather have a smaller stone that is higher quality.

Over the next few weeks I will be updating you on some amazing places we visited on our trip to Cape Town, and I will be filling you in on some great things still happening in November! (H&M is launching in Sandton on the 7th of November- eeeeeeek!!!)

Remember to keep on being your own brand of pretty and show the world some love!

Leave a Reply

